Apache® Spark™ 1.5 presented by Databricks co-founder Patrick Wendell

Recorded on August 27th, 2015 10:00am-11:00am PST, 1:00pm-2:00pm EST, 5:00pm-6:00pm UTC 

  

In this webcast, Patrick Wendell from Databricks speaks about Apache Spark's 1.5 release.

Spark 1.5 ships Spark's Project Tungsten initiative, a cross-cutting performance update that uses binary memory management and code generation to dramatically improve latency of most Spark jobs. This release also includes several updates to Spark's DataFrame API and SQL optimizer, along with new Machine Learning algorithms and feature transformers, and several new features in Spark's native streaming engine.

Access the most common questions and answers from the live webinar here.

 

The slides for this session are available as attachments within the webinar itself. Please start the webinar, hover over the webinar, click [Attachments], and you will be able to download all the materials.